1_alex

Alexandre Domingue | President

Editor, cinematographer, entrepreneur…Alexandre has a passion for all aspects of cinematographic production. For ten years he traveled the world armed with a camera, working on a vast array of projects. A natural innovator, Alexandre is always looking for new ways to improve and invests himself completely in every project he takes on. Suffering from an insatiable love of nature and a generous heart that cares for the wellbeing of everyone around him, he has never been known to refuse a hunting party among friends or a trip to the cabin.  Alex is always thinking up new renovation schemes featuring his favorite material: wood.

His projects include: Lost Rivers, Uyanga, Before Tomorrow, Antanarjuat

2_steph

Stéphane Gravel | General manager

With over 30 years of experience in the production and post-production industries, Stéphane has been at the helm of many great companies in Montreal. His expertise and his compassion are appreciated by all. In addition to being a great leader, Stéphane is also a proud father of three. Outside of work, he can sometimes be found behind his drums jamming with his band.

11_benoit-copie

Benoit Breault | Technical Director

There’s a rumour that Benoit’s simple presence is enough to fix a technical problem. Yet, those close to him know that it’s rather his methodical thinking and vast knowledge that keep all of Post-Moderne’s equipment running smoothly. Benoit is always looking for new experiences and originality even in the culinary realm; thankfully he is always willing to share his latest experiment with his colleagues. A few times a year, this technical director with a heart of gold retires to the forest to recharge and chop some wood.

4_danny-copie

Danny Taillon | Assistant director, equipment rental

Of a calming demeanour, Danny greets everyone he meets with finesse and generosity. His impressive knowledge allows him to find the most innovative solutions that are adapted to the needs of the project. With a BFA in photography from Concordia University and an eye as quick as his camera’s, Danny always notices the fine details that most people miss.

3_myriam-copie

Myriam Therrien | Assistant director, post-production

Myriam is the excel whiz of the office; in her hands data mysteriously sorts itself in charts and graphs that are both comprehensible and pleasing to the eye. She is much like a lighthouse: a guiding beacon amidst a think fog of information. Myriam loves the great city of Montreal and its rich culture. Although she tends to be a homebody, she can often be seen at various social events, sharing a laugh and meeting new people.

13_tamara-copie

Tamara Lagrandeur | Reception and communications

Tamara is a recent graduate from l’INIS who specialized in writing for television. To her, finding the most precise word or the best phrase constitutes a small but important victory. As a television purist, she gets much satisfaction from watching a show at its original airing time. Notorious for her deadpan humour, it is never clear whether or not what Tamara says should be taken seriously. Hint: Usually not.

22_cara

Cara Di Staulo | Coordinator

Of an analytic nature, Cara enjoys examining every angle of a situation to reach the best solution. She is constantly striving for better efficiency while being mindful of maintaining a humane approach. She is nicknamed the Voice of Wisdom by those around her because of her ability to see both sides of the coin and give advice accordingly. Cara is a long-time foodie who enjoys a wide variety of dishes, from fine cuisine to local street food.

5_annie

Annie Dionne | Coordinator

Bringing almost a decade of experience to the team, Annie a great ally, both efficient and sensitive to those around her. She is a ray of sunshine in the office, always willing to help, no matter how busy the day has become. When she is not sharing a laugh with her colleagues, she is daydreaming about chocolate or a trip to the far reaches of the world.

6_aida

Aïda Eid | Coordinator

If Post-Moderne was ever to hold a contest for niceness, Aïda would crush the competition. She would then insist on sharing her prize with her colleagues. You’ll probably guess that they all appreciate her tremendously as do her clients, who can rely on her attentiveness, her patience and the expertise that she’s acquired from almost a decade of experience in production. Outside of work, Aïda loves learning, travelling or simply contemplating, whether it be nature, a good movie or a work of art.

10_laurent

Laurent Schraenen | Equipment coordinator

Laurent tackles each new project with resourcefulness and generosity. He is always willing to go the extra mile to reach the best outcome. Of a curious nature, he strives to understand the most innovative techniques in the film industry. Laurent is passionate about everything related to photography.

8_julien

Julien Alix | Colorist

After graduating from UQAM with a B.A. in Communication Studies specialized in cinema, Julien first dipped into cinematography before finding his home in colourization. Epicurean by nature, Julien doesn’t hesitate to lavish love and attention on every image placed in his hands. His passion for hunting and fishing has shaped him into a man of patience, mindful of every detail in every shot.

His projects include: Le bruit des mots, Arcade Fire’s “Sprawl II”, Degree “Masters of Movement”, Where the Trail Ends (trailer), Ressac

7_charlesb-copie

Charles Boileau | Colorist

Previously a director of photography, Charles has shot amazing images of skiers and snowboarders around the word. Now a colorist for almost 6 years, he is well known for being highly efficient and fully committed to his work. He is also passionate about cycling and constantly pushing his limits. When he’s not riding his bike, Charles likes to enjoy a fine whiskey in good company.

His projects include: Sigur Rós – Inni, Monsoon, Quelqu’un d’extraordinaire, 19-two, Discopathe, Un sur 2, La coupe.

14_annael

Annaël Beauchemin | Online Editor

Annaël fully commits to every project he comes across. His solid experience as an online editor and his generosity make him popular around the office. Some say that it’s also because he knows where to find the best ice cream sandwich in the city. This self-proclaimed geek also has a manual side and several pieces of furniture around his house can prove it!

23_etienne

Étienne Beaupré | Online editor

Étienne is the human Swiss Army knife of the post-production industry. His experience ranges from offline and online editing to color grading, visual effects and animation. Étienne never shies away from a good old hockey chat and his good mood and even better jokes make him easy to be around. According to him, the best time of the year is without a doubt Shark Week!

19_stephv-copie

Stéphanie Vaillancourt | Assistant colorist

Stéphanie leaves her mark on every project she works on by being fully committed and by making sure that every file is meticulously organized. Those are just a few of the many reasons why her colleagues enjoy collaborating with her so much. At home, she becomes the hostess-with-the-mostess who welcomes her guests in style: with a homemade drink and a carefully crafted playlist. To relax, Stephanie enjoys diving into a comic book while sipping a tasty Kentucky Mule.

17_tamarah

Tamarah Ackland | Assistant editor

Originally from England, Tamarah learned the ropes in the fast-paced television industry in London. She is grateful for that experience from which she learned to work under pressure and keep a cold head in any situation. Her friends would describe her as being funny and thankfully, her colleagues corroborate their version of the facts. Tamara’s passion for foreign films inspired her to join Quebec’s film industry that she describes as being unique in the world.

16_laura-copie

Laura Bougot | Assistant editor

No need to ask for help with Laura around, she’ll give you hand without missing a beat. Organized and concentrated, she always makes sure that the projects she is working on run smoothly. At 4 feet 11, what she lacks in physical height she makes up for with greatness in character. In her spare time, when she’s not engrossed in the latest fantasy novel, she likes to spend time with her chocolate lab that, let’s admit it, is taller than her!

18_olivier

Olivier Deslauriers Prud’homme | Assistant editor

His experience in setting up workflows and with post-production equipment of all kinds make Olivier an important resource for editors and assistant-editors. He takes great pleasure in sharing his knowledge and collaborating to make each project more efficient. Olivier has a passion for music, particularly the piano, from with he’s developed several qualities that he tries to apply when he’s working behind a computer: a good sense of timing, thoroughness and creativity.

12_mariepier

Marie-Pier Dupuis | Assistant editor

Marie-Pier has a knack for seamlessly developing a friendly and professional connection with everyone she meets. We suspect that her natural charm has something to do with it. Marie-Pier is generous with her colleagues and loves making them smile with a quick compliment. Very active in the ongoing poutine debate, she is firmly in the Banquise clan and never misses an opportunity to defend her position.

21_melanie-copie

Mélanie Forgues | Assistant editor

Mélanie is always working towards perfecting and learning new techniques that she can add to her arsenal. She enjoys taking care of others – a reflex that she developed when she worked as a day camp instructor. This ex-musical comedy star is grateful for the Zelda video games where she met the man of her dreams: Link.

15_ingrid-copie

Ingrid Schwietzer | Assistant editor

With the valuable knowledge she obtained from her previous life as a web designer, Ingrid is always willing to lend a helping hand to her colleagues. Cluttered workspaces and chaotic file directories stand no chance against her organizational skills. Originally from France, Ingrid has lived in various cities, such as Dublin and Barcelona, before settling in Montreal. In her spare time, she enjoys relaxing to a good zombie apocalyptic movie or TV series.

1_alex

Alexandre Domingue | Président

Monteur, directeur photo, entrepreneur… Alexandre est passionné par tous les aspects de la production cinématographique. Il a parcouru le monde pendant 10 ans armé d’une caméra, pour divers projets. Innovateur, il cherche sans cesse à se renouveler et s’investit pleinement dans les projets qui l’occupent. Il est généreux, visant le bien-être des gens qui l’entourent. Homme de la nature, il ne refuse jamais une partie de chasse entre amis ou un séjour au chalet. Il a toujours un projet de rénovation en tête, mettant en vedette son matériau préféré : le bois.

On compte parmi ses réalisations : Lost Rivers, Uvanga, Before Tomorrow, Atanarjuat.

2_steph

Stéphane Gravel | Directeur général

Actif dans le domaine de la production et de la postproduction depuis plus de 30 ans, Stéphane a été à la barre de plusieurs grandes entreprises montréalaises.  Sa solide expérience et son côté humain sont appréciés de tous. En plus d’être un directeur hors pair, Stéphane est un papa extrêmement fier de ses enfants. En dehors du travail, on peut parfois le retrouver assis derrière sa batterie à jouer du rock avec son band.

11_benoit-copie

Benoit Breault | Directeur Technique

La rumeur court que la simple présence de Benoit règle les problèmes techniques. On sait pourtant que c’est plutôt son esprit méthodique et ses vastes connaissances en technologie qui assurent le bon fonctionnement de tous les équipements chez Post-Moderne. Avide de nouveautés et d’originalité, il partage toujours ses improvisations culinaires, au plus grand plaisir de ses collègues. Quelquefois par année, ce directeur technique au coeur d’or se ressource en nature, musique aux oreilles, pour bûcher du bois

4_danny-copie

Danny Taillon | Directeur adjoint, Location

D’un calme rassurant, Danny accueille ceux qui viennent lui demander conseil avec finesse et générosité. Il puise dans son impressionnant savoir afin d’y dénicher des solutions adaptées et innovatrices, autant pour ses collègues que pour les créateurs qu’il rencontre. Diplômé d’un BFA en photographie de l’université Concordia et doté d’un oeil aussi vif que celui de sa caméra, il remarque le petit détail qui échappe à la plupart.

3_myriam-copie

Myriam Therrien | Directrice adjointe, Postproduction

Virtuose d’Excel, Myriam manie tableaux et diagrammes aux couleurs tendance afin de procurer une voix à des données sinon muettes. Son apport est celui du phare qui permet de déceler la brillante conclusion au milieu d’une épaisse brume d’informations. Cette casanière à ses heures adore la ville de Montréal et sa vie culturelle. Malgré son introversion naturelle, on la retrouve souvent dans des soirées mondaines à faire des rencontres et à partager une anecdote savoureuse.

13_tamara-copie

Tamara Lagrandeur | Responsable de l'accueil et des communications

Tamara est une récente diplômée de l’INIS du programme télévision, profil auteur. Pour elle, trouver le mot le plus précis ou l’expression la plus exacte constitue une petite, mais importante victoire. Elle est une puriste de la télévision qui éprouve une grande satisfaction à regarder les émissions au moment de leur diffusion. Notoire pince-sans-rire, il n’est jamais bien clair si ce que Tamara dit doit être pris au sérieux ou non. Indice : Souvent, non.

22_cara

Cara Di Staulo | Coordonnatrice

Avec son esprit analytique, Cara prend plaisir à examiner une situation sous tous ses angles afin d’arriver à la meilleure solution. Elle recherche constamment l’efficacité, mais toujours dans le plus grand respect de tous. Son entourage la surnomme la voix de la sagesse – grâce à sa grande sensibilité et son côté logique, Cara voit les deux côtés de la médaille et offre de précieux conseils. Cette foodie assumée adore découvrir de nouveaux plats de tous les registres, de la haute gastronomie au street food local.

5_annie

Annie Dionne | Coordonnatrice

Son expérience riche de bientôt dix ans dans le domaine de la postproduction fait d’Annie une alliée indispensable et efficace. Elle est un véritable rayon de soleil dans le corps d’une grande sensible, toujours prête à donner un coup de main, aux autres même dans les moments les plus chargés. Lorsqu’elle n’est pas en train de partager un fou rire avec ses collègues, Annie rêve sans cesse de chocolat et de voyage au bout du monde.

6_aida

Aïda Eid | Coordonnatrice

Si Post-Moderne tenait un concours de gentillesse, Aïda le gagnerait haut la main. Elle insisterait ensuite pour partager son prix avec ses collègues! Ceux-ci, vous devinerez, l’apprécient énormément, tout comme ses clients, qui sont rassurés par son écoute, sa patience et l’expertise que ses nombreuses années d’expérience en production lui procurent.
Durant ses temps libres, Aïda adore apprendre, voyager ou tout simplement contempler, que ce soit la nature qui l’entoure, un bon film ou une œuvre d’art.

10_laurent

Laurent Schraenen | Coordonnateur aux équipements

Laurent est reconnu pour l’écoute et la débrouillardise qu’il met à profit de tous les projets qu’il rencontre. Sa curiosité le pousse sans cesse à vouloir comprendre les techniques et les processus les plus innovateurs du cinéma. Ce grand passionné de la photographie ne rate jamais la chance de venir en aide à tout le monde qui l’entoure.

8_julien

Julien Alix | Coloriste

Bachelier en communication profil cinéma de l’UQAM en 2006, Julien touche d’abord à la direction photo pour finalement trouver le bonheur dans la colorisation. Épicurien de nature, il n’hésite pas à donner beaucoup d’amour aux images qu’il a entre les mains. Sa passion pour la chasse et la pêche fait de lui un homme patient et soucieux du détail pour chaque prise.

On compte parmi ses réalisations : Le Bruit des mots, Arcade Fire – Sprawl II, Masters of Movement, Where the Trail Ends (trailer), Ressac.

7_charlesb-copie

Charles Boileau | Coloriste

D’abord directeur photo, Charles s’est promené aux quatre coins du monde pour capturer des images hautes en couleur de ski et de snowboard. Maintenant coloriste depuis presque 6 ans, il se démarque par sa grande efficacité et par le dévouement complet qu’il démontre aux projets qu’on lui confit. Amateur de cyclisme, il cherche sans cesse à se dépasser et à perfectionner ses techniques. Lorsqu’il dépose son casque de vélo, Charles aime bien siroter un bon whiskey en bonne compagnie.

On compte parmi ses réalisations : Sigur Rós – Inni, Monsoon, Quelqu’un d’extraordinaire, 19-two, Discopathe, Un sur 2, La coupe.

14_annael

Annaël Beauchemin | Monteur online

Annaël s’investit pleinement dans tous les projets auxquels il participe. Sa solide expérience en tant que monteur online et sa grande écoute le rendent populaire auprès de tous. Certains prétendent que c’est aussi parce qu’il sait où dénicher le meilleur sandwich à la crème glacée en ville. Ce geek autoproclamé est tout de même très manuel, plusieurs meubles de son appartement en sont la fière preuve.

23_etienne

Étienne Beaupré | Monteur online

Étienne est un couteau suisse humain du domaine de la postproduction. Il a touché à tout : montage online et offline, colorisation, animation et effets visuels. Toujours partant pour une petite discussion de hockey, il met tout le monde à l’aise avec sa bonne humeur et ses blagues bien marrantes. Vous vous demandez quelle est la période de l’année préférée d’Étienne ? Facile, c’est Shark Week !

19_stephv-copie

Stéphanie Vaillancourt | Assistante coloriste

Stéphanie laisse sa marque sur chaque projet auquel elle participe en s’y dédiant entièrement et en s’assurant de tout organiser de façon exemplaire. C’est d’ailleurs une des raisons pour laquelle ses collègues aiment autant collaborer avec elle. À la maison, elle est une hôtesse hors pair qui adore recevoir ses amis avec classe, c’est-à-dire avec des drinks maison et une playlist conçue selon l’occasion. Pour se détendre, cette grande ricaneuse aime plonger dans la lecture d’une bande dessinée tout en sirotant un bon Kentucky Mule.

16_laura-copie

Laura Bougot | Assistante monteur

Toujours prête à donner un coup de main, Laura gère ses projets avec une concentration inébranlable et une organisation détaillée. Du haut de ses 4 pieds 11 pouces, elle ne cesse d’inspirer ses collègues par la grandeur de son esprit. Dans ses temps libres, lorsqu’elle n’est pas en train de dévorer un roman fantastique, Laura promène son labrador qui avouons-le, est de la même grandeur qu’elle.

18_olivier

Olivier Deslauriers Prud’homme | Assistant monteur

Avec son expérience en mise en place de workflow et en matériel de postproduction, Olivier est un véritable coffre à outils pour les monteurs et assistants-monteurs. Son plus grand plaisir est de partager ses connaissances et de collaborer afin d’améliorer la productivité d’un projet. Sa passion pour la musique, plus particulièrement le piano, l’amène à travailler de la même façon devant un ordinateur : avec un bon sens du rythme, une grande minutie et une créativité débordante.

12_mariepier

Marie-Pier Dupuis | Assistante monteur

Marie-Pier réussit sans effort à établir un lien amical et professionnel avec tous les gens qu’elle côtoie. On soupçonne son magnétisme d’y être pour quelque chose. De nature généreuse, elle a le compliment facile, surtout pour ses collègues qu’elle aime faire sourire. Active dans le débat de poutine du bureau, elle se plante solidement dans le clan de la Banquise et n’est pas à court d’arguments pour défendre ses convictions.

15_ingrid-copie

Ingrid Schwietzer | Assistante monteur

Ancienne développeuse web, Ingrid détient de précieuses connaissances en informatique qu’elle n’hésite pas à partager avec ses collègues. Ses pouvoirs d’organisation font frémir les bureaux chaotiques et les répertoires de fichiers désordonnés. Native de la France, cette grande voyageuse a vécu dans plusieurs villes, dont Dublin et Barcelone, avant de s’installer à Montréal. Dans ses temps libres, Ingrid aime bien se détendre devant une série ou un film d’apocalypse de zombie.